Thoughts on the Bill Nye / Ken Ham debate

Watched the debate between Bill Nye and Ken Ham on science and creationism with great interest. My thoughts are in my new blog over at The Everyman. Although I agree with Mr. Nye that it is far from impossible for a scientific mind to believe in a god, I do not think that a scientific mind is compatible with following a religion. Not only for the reason above, but more so because accepting rules and laws without a probable basis in reality to do so contradicts the premise of science, which is to build knowledge from testable theories. But then again, religion allows the mind to bend itself in the most surprising ways.

About Peter Reedijk

Metalhead - aspiring author. I blog about my philosophies regarding man's social evolution and how we can take charge of our own existence.

Posted on February 5, 2014, in Philosophy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment